Pumpkin spice pancakes

So I just got onto the Vitacost bandwagon, and I love it. It is the only place I have been able to find fairly priced seasonal items… out of season. For example, some stores are selling pureed pumpkin for $3-4 per can. Plus… it’s in a can. I am trying to use fewer things from cans because of the BPA exposure. So I got some pumpkin in square, paper, tetrapaks.

image
These were about $1.50 each. Not bad!

You can even reseal them. Plus if properly cleaned, they are recyclable! 
So what to do with this yummy stuff?

Pumpkin spice pancakes. Because why not 🙂 ?!

Pumpkin Spice Pancakes
2 cups multigrain pancake mix (or your favorite plain mix)
1 cup of pumpkin puree
1 1/2 cups almond milk (or your favorite non-dairy)
2 tsp pumpkin pie spice (cinn, nutmeg, allspice.)
1 tsp vanilla
2 tbsp light oil, I used sunflower
1.5 tbsp each raw pumpkin seeds and hemp seeds
10 drops of liquid Stevia (optional)

image
All together now

Whisk until mixed Thoroughly, and no lumps (aside from seeds and grains). Cook as you would any other pancake. Top with syrup, more seeds and another dash of spice if you’d like.

image
That pretty golden orange color...

The seeds add the fiber and protein you need, and a good start on veggies with the pumpkin puree. Pumpkin is very high in vitamin A, which is a powerhouse skin saver, assists in cell strength and fosters a healthy immunity. So have three cakes! These are a sweet way to start your day. Enjoy, I know my two lovies did!

image

Eat clean and sweet! 
(Not too sweet)
😝:D

Leave a comment