a damn good chocolate chip cookie

SERIOUSLY. Who doesn’t like a chocolate chip cookie!? FOR reals.

THE COOKIE
NOM NOM NOM

This one is easy. It’s very low fat, and OIL FREE! yippee! It’s also tasty, chewy, and moist. All the best things a cookie should be.

Stop what you’re doing and make them now.

Vegan Chocolate Chip cookies

2 very ripe bananas, mashed into liquid

3/4 cup of applesauce (*I used a serving of trader joe’s applesauce with cinnamon, it was just too convenient!)

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla

2 cups whole wheat flour (or flour of your choice, could make this GF)

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp baking soda

3/4-1 cup chocolate chips (vegan, carob chips, dark chocolate)

Preheat oven to 375. Mix all wet ingredients well, until as smooth as possible. Blend it if you can! I chose for a chunkier mix because I didn’t want to turn on the blending while my little boo is asleep.

Image
you gotta get rid of those brown bananas! why not make COOKIES….
Image
only 1/2 cup sugar is needed, these are super sweet with the chocolate chips, and apple/banana mix!

When wet ingredients are mixed well, fold into dry ingredients. Use a rubber spatula, and works those arms! This batter will be thick. Add in chocolate chips, and scoop onto greased tray. I have a silicon baking mat, which is AMAZING and perfect for oil-free baking. Easy to use and easy to clean! I made mine BIG. Because I like a big ass cookie….. what?!

Image
ugh so goooood! Go ahead. Take a batter sample. No eggs, here! No tummy ache 🙂

Bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes. I turned off the oven at 10 minutes and left them in there for another 4. They came out perfect. Chewy, soft, sweet, chocolatey. All the things a cookie should be! You don’t need oil and eggs to make a good cookie. I’m going to give one to my little boo for breakfast, because you know what? They’re that healthy. Ok… I’ll give her some yogurt and maybe a smoothie too. But that just goes to show how not bad these are for you. 🙂

Serve warm with your favorite no-cow milk. xxoo

Enjoy your weekend! I’m going on a road trip, so I might not post a recipe until I get back, unless I have an epiphany. Perhaps I’ll find an awesome vegan spot in my hometown and tell you about it. Til’ then…. toodles!

Eat clean, and green. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

