remember “turbo-jam”?

TURBO JAM

yeaaahhh…… I bought that silly workout thingy a few years ago, and of course hated it. Thought about selling it at our tag sale this summer! I am soooooo uncoordinated! plus what if my neighbors saw me struggling!? how embarrassing…

But now that I’ve done so many different types of exercises, and gotten somewhat more coordinated, I figured, hey. Why not try it again before I sell it?  I don’t hate it. In fact, I got really sweaty last night and my legs are sore. So, how boutcha!? My Tony and I went straight for the 45min-ish “cardio party.” It was fast paced, and hard to keep up so we looked like total asshats for the entire time, but I think it takes a few runs before you start to get used to the movements (and the pure goofiness of it all….). This is my first time really doing kick boxing. To me it feels super dorky too because this Charlene gal is waaayyyy to excited about her job, and makes me laugh the whole time while she’s singing along with the music and gyrating her hips and whatnot…  but she looks damn good so who am I to judge!? Maybe this will be the answer to my lower belly pooch that I’ve had since grade school… It’s so much harder to tone up and get lean when you’re crunched on time, money, space, and motivation… haha! Some nights after all I do during the day, I’d rather lay my ass on the couch and eat cookies! I have no shame! But…. I feel good when I work out, and according to Tony, my butt has lifted, and looks cuter, so holler to that! I’d also love there to be a wee gap between my thighs when my ankles meet. Ok. TMI.

So maybe if I do her videos a few times a week I can get there. I like Cassey Ho, and Jillian Michaels, and fitness blender too. I really want to try insanity some day, but…. I’m not sure I want to feel like I am going to die… yet.

The purpose of this post was really just for me to talk about how I feel about turbo-jam. We’re going to try all the videos, and try to get better at them. Taking a break from Jillian Michaels because her fat-blast metabolism boosting video makes me hate my life haha!! until next time….

eat clean-train mean

Leave a comment